Adjusting

Life has been full of adjustment for the past two months.

We have adjusted to a new home.
We have adjusted to a new town.
We have adjusted to a new state.
Brent has adjusted to a new store and new co-workers.
I have adjusted to being a working mom.

With all of these changes we have changed a lot of our focus. We have been focusing more on family time and spending our days and time off together instead of in front of computers or video games. We have been focused on teaching Elly new things and watching her learn and grow everyday.

And next week we will have a new focus and adjustment: our little girl becomes a toddler. When did that even happen? I cannot believe it has been an entire year since our little girl entered the world. She has grown so, so much and continues to amaze us every single day. With this, we have been busy planning her 1st birthday party and we cannot wait to share details and pictures with you after it happens.

We are also preparing for Elly’s last first – Halloween. Next Monday will be her last first holiday and I am so glad that it is my favorite holiday. We got her an adorable costume and cannot wait to get her all dressed up to go out trick-or-treating!

So, overall we are enjoying life in Wisconsin. We love that Appleton has so many great things to offer and is a very family oriented community. We love all of the opportunity that this move has offered to us and I hope to share more details about that in a future post!

I am also recommitting myself to the blog! I cannot believe it has been two full months since my last post! My goal is to blog every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. If I blog in between, then great! If I happen to miss a day, sorry!  🙂

I have also had lots of requests for recipes, so that is another thing I will be bringing back to the blog. When I get time I plan to add a recipe page and I will try to blog at least one recipe a week.

If there is anything else you would like to see on the blog or have me talk about, please let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

